Killing game


Heaven today is but a way to a place I once called home. Heart of a child, one final sigh as another love goes cold. Once my heart beat to the rhythm of the falling snow blackened below. The river now flows but a molten stream on breath of virgin snow.
 
  For the heart I’ll never have, for the child ever gone, this music flows, as it longs for the heart I once had. Living today without a way to understand the weight of a world. Faded and torn, old and forlorn My weakened still hoping heart. For the child, for the night. For the heart I once had I believe and foresee Everything I could ever be.
 
  Time will not heal a dead boy’s scars yet, for the Man he has become… Time will simply, kill.

2 thoughts on “Killing game

Leave a Reply

