Yeah well


I

Had an appointment with a third Neurologist today, this one was scheduled by my General Practitioner, because he wanted a second opinion.  The appointment went in a way as I had expected, but then again, did not…. If that makes any sense.

He stated after a long list of questions and a questionnaire, then some physical tests along with some other stuff.  He told me that I am experiencing, not only Neurological Seizures, but also Non-Neurological Seizures. (Hmmm)  He then told me that he was Rush mailing, his opinion letter and professorial results to both my General Practitioner , and the other Neurologist whom  was also seeing (e.g) meaning he’s going to get them to them before either of them leaves the office today.  He then went on to tell me to follow up with them both before Friday. Which basically means that I may have two completely different, and separate conditions going on…

13 thoughts on “Yeah well

    • Possible, or it could be Progressive Myoclonic Epilepsy, and Absence Epilepsy.
      As of now, I haven’t a true clue, I’m feeling a bit like a ping pong ball at the moment.

      • I can imagine you would be. You know I was diagnosed at 13,years old, was only told about a year ago for the first time what kind of epilepsy I have (I’m 42 now)

        I think it’s juvenile tonic clonic epilepsy?? I would have tonic clonic seizures without my meds, but with my meds I haven’t had any since I was 16. I have tons of petite mals, all the time, worst at night.
        I thankfully have never lost my drivers license!
        What meds do you take?

      • Thing is that Conversion Disorder, is primarily triggered by stress and causes urinary retention. I have no problem with the second one at all.

  1. My medications:
    Lamictal, Lexapro, Valium(which I seem to have built up a tolerance to currently ay 46mg), Depakote
    2OH D2&D3 Hydroxy

    Allergies: Bees, Morphine

    Triggers so far, very loud sounds, quick changes from warm to cold extreme cold, and florescent lights, being on city buses but only a bit for the busses, and my blanking.

  2. I get a ton of these daily. Clonic seizures

    During a clonic seizure, the individual’s muscles begin to spasm and jerk. The elbows, legs and head will flex, and then relax rapidly at first, but the frequency of the spasms will gradually subside until they cease altogether. As the jerking stops, it is common for the person to let out a deep sigh, after which normal breathing resumes.

Leave a Reply

